The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 24, 2005, 02:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Just to make sure everyone is clear on what a B-R can or cannot do on an over-run of 1B WHEN the pitcher has the ball.

ASA or NFHS

1. If she turns Right she must return to 1B

2. If she turns Left and starts towards 2B, she must continue to 2B.

3. If she turns Left and starts towards 1B, she must continue to 1B.

4. If she turns left - and stops - then she has option to go to 2B, or return to 1B.


IF, instead of over-running the base, she rounds 1B then she can stop anywhere between 1B and 2B. Then make a decision and either continue to 2B, or return to 1B.

David E - if your college player followed #4 she would be legal. But it sounds like she is following #3- therefore illegal.

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1