Thread: Lookback rule
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 01:03am
David Emerling David Emerling is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
Batter gets an infield hit and overruns 1st while, in the meantime, the ball is returned to the pitcher within the circle. As the batter-runner is returning back to first (but before she actually touches the bag) she notices that no middle infielder is covering 2nd. So she darts off for 2nd and catches the pitcher by surprise.

Is this a violation of the Lookback Rule?

David Emerling
Memphis, TN
Reply With Quote