The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 04:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by David Emerling
The batter reaches 1st ... overruns ... begins to return to 1st ... notices that nobody is covering 2nd ... [/B]
I have not started studying my NFHS again this year, but what I remember of it, that it would depend on (1) what you meant by 'begins' and (2) which way she turned. As well as I remember in NFHS, if she turnes toward the foul line, she has committed herself to first and it would be a violation. If she turned toward second (even way out there in right field and initially making no moves toward second) she could then look to see where the ball was and make her decision immediately. If she started moving towards first, then she is committed.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1