Cribbing for the exam, Glen?
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
NFHS Rules
1. The DP may be substituted for by a legal substitute; the
DP will not be considered as having left the game? T/F
|
Question as worded: True (i.e the lineup remains at 10). However, the starting DP
player will have left the game.
Quote:
2. The catcher unintentionally blocks the plate, impeding the runners attempt to score. The umpire rules "no violiation" since it was not intentional. T/F
|
Don't know - it may be true or it may be false, since the question is asking "the umpire did this, true?" My answer: beats me, I wasn't there.
OK, OK, the real question is "The umpire rules "no violiation" since it was not intentional.
Correct? T/F"
The answer is false. Intent has no bearing on obstruction.