View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 02:19pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Cribbing for the exam, Glen?

Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
NFHS Rules

1. The DP may be substituted for by a legal substitute; the
DP will not be considered as having left the game? T/F
Question as worded: True (i.e the lineup remains at 10). However, the starting DP player will have left the game.
Quote:
2. The catcher unintentionally blocks the plate, impeding the runners attempt to score. The umpire rules "no violiation" since it was not intentional. T/F
Don't know - it may be true or it may be false, since the question is asking "the umpire did this, true?" My answer: beats me, I wasn't there.

OK, OK, the real question is "The umpire rules "no violiation" since it was not intentional. Correct? T/F"

The answer is false. Intent has no bearing on obstruction.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote