The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 12, 2005, 01:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Good point - I was assuming he meant R2 (originally on 1st) was tagged out on the way to 2nd, which is why I was protecting her.

I thought the play went - OBS on R2 by F3; tag on R1 near 3rd; tag on R2 near 2nd. In this, I have R1 out near third, but R2 still protected between the bases. If, instead, this is R2 tagged near 2nd, and THEN R1 tagged near 1st, neither are out.

I was also referring to your mention that in your opinion, a runner obstructed at 1st base is only protected to 1st base. She's also protected between 1st and 2nd, but doesn't have to be awarded 2nd.

[Edited by mcrowder on Jan 12th, 2005 at 01:38 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1