The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 13, 2004, 02:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
...the last player due to bat the inning in which the ITB is applied.

The inning would begin with B8 on 2nd base.

In ASA fastpitch, can a team go to 'short handed' and then return to full strength if an injured player feels better or a legal substitute arrives? If so, wouldn't B9 be the last batter due to bat in the inning, and when unwilling/unable to participate be ruled out?

Leecedar... excellent question. Thanks.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1