View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 13, 2004, 02:09am
SC Ump SC Ump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
...the last player due to bat the inning in which the ITB is applied.

The inning would begin with B8 on 2nd base.

In ASA fastpitch, can a team go to 'short handed' and then return to full strength if an injured player feels better or a legal substitute arrives? If so, wouldn't B9 be the last batter due to bat in the inning, and when unwilling/unable to participate be ruled out?

Leecedar... excellent question. Thanks.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote