In ASA fastpitch, can a team go to 'short handed' and then return to full strength if an injured player feels better
No
POE 47 Continuing after starting with full team
Subsection D
When a team plays shorthanded because a players leaves the games the player cannot return to the lineup. EXCEPTION: A player being treated under teh blood rule can return (Rule 4, Section 8)
Now to the Original question:
POE 47 Subsection G.
(Womens Fast Pitch Only) If a team is playing shorthanded and is involved in the tiebreaker, and it is the shorthanded spot on the batting order who is supposed to to begin play at second base, no out should be declared. Instead, place on second base the player whose name precedes the absent player's name in the line-up
__________________
John
|