The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 04:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally posted by CecilOne
Please explain how the RCR (aka LBR) can apply to a BR who has not reached first base. There is no choice of direction, so is it only if the BR stops to decoy the fielders?
Clearly it can not be applied prior to the BR reaching first, but with this revision it may be applied to any other baserunners prior to the BR reaching first.

A slow BR draws a walk and jogs to first. F2 quickly returns the ball to F1 in the circle. R1 at third is now compelled to return to third or head home, but the BR still hasn't reached first.
It changes how the game is played. Now instead of a six step lead toward home when the BR is rounding first and headed for second, R1 has her momentum heading back toward third, if she isn't there already.

It isn't a big deal and everyone plays by the same rules, but it does change the game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1