The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 16, 2004, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 75
I believe you have a case of obstruction until the runner pushed F5. After the push, you have interference on Abel. ASA POE #35 "If the runner committed an act of interference after the obstruction, this would too overrule the obstruction."
ASA Rule 8-5B..../.Should any act of interference occur following any obstruction, enforcement of the interfenrnce penalty would have precedence.

Without being there to actually see it, I think Abel is out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1