The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 29, 2004, 10:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
Quote:
Originally posted by WestMichBlue

I disagree, Rob. Runner was obstructed by F6. Very clear in MC's description. Doesn't matter whether runner would have made it to 3B, the rules do not allow you to call an obstructed runner out between the bases which she was obstructed. No judgment allowed.

Only when the runner goes past the next base can you use your judgment as to allow an out to stand.


WMB
Ah, but you can call an out here. The umpire never called obstruction. Even after talking (loose description) to the coaches, he did not make an OBS call. Therefore, the out would stand. In his/her judgement, it was a train wreck apparently and made their call. And, in this case, MC's opionion don't count. He wasn't the BU. You know the view is better outside the fence than on the bases. Just kiddin' ya, MC. You gotta love this game, you just never know!
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1