The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 29, 2004, 09:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
"......Call the out, no obstruction. Play to the pitcher who throws to 3B sure seems like NO chance for R1 to make it to 3B anyways."


I disagree, Rob. Runner was obstructed by F6. Very clear in MC's description. Doesn't matter whether runner would have made it to 3B, the rules do not allow you to call an obstructed runner out between the bases which she was obstructed. No judgment allowed.

Only when the runner goes past the next base can you use your judgment as to allow an out to stand.


WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1