The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 20, 2004, 06:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Sounds like a valid protest to me. As the Flex (used to be called a DEFO), you may never play offense only. So,
Top of 5th, FLEX has left the game. Bottom of 5th, FLEX uses the re-entry & is back in the game. Top of 6th, FLEX has left the game again - and is done for this game. Later in top of 6th, FLEX re-enters again. Plate umpire should not have allowed this - I am assuming here that lineup cards were given to PU (Having been burnt by this once in a drunken SP game, I bring my own, just in case the teams say they don't have any). Anyway, since PU allowed your team to re-enter the (same) FLEX a second time, PU allowed an ineligible player into the game. Protest should be upheld.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1