View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 20, 2004, 06:49pm
Steve M Steve M is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Sounds like a valid protest to me. As the Flex (used to be called a DEFO), you may never play offense only. So,
Top of 5th, FLEX has left the game. Bottom of 5th, FLEX uses the re-entry & is back in the game. Top of 6th, FLEX has left the game again - and is done for this game. Later in top of 6th, FLEX re-enters again. Plate umpire should not have allowed this - I am assuming here that lineup cards were given to PU (Having been burnt by this once in a drunken SP game, I bring my own, just in case the teams say they don't have any). Anyway, since PU allowed your team to re-enter the (same) FLEX a second time, PU allowed an ineligible player into the game. Protest should be upheld.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote