The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 21, 2004, 09:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by marv
can a runner stay on the safty bag after the play?
Marv,

Legally No. If the ball is in the circle and pitcher has
control, then the runner would be out. The orange/yellow
base disappears after the play is over. It is a cheap out
but an out nonetheless.

I got chastised by a UIC in an ASA State tournament for
making just such a call. He told me never to make that call.
Call time and put the runner on the correct base. This was
George Staddard(sp).
He would not even evaluate me after the tournament. No big
deal, have called several since then.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1