The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 12, 2004, 07:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Quote:
Originally posted by Duke
Agree, no call on this. Just to throw a "what if" into this. Suppose the Batter/Runner remained at second once the ball was in the circle. At what point does something have to happen? Obviously can't keep two runners on the same base. If no play is made, R1 and R2 are locked to the bases because of the LBR. What if the pitcher stepped up on the pitcher's plate ready to pitch?
Once it is apparent no play will be made and the runner is going to remain on the base, the umpire should call TIME and direct the trailing runner back to the proper base.
The post had morphed, Rick. This was the sitch that the Fed case was refering to!

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1