Thread: Drawing a throw
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 12, 2004, 04:06pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Re: Re: Actually Tom

Quote:
Originally posted by Roger Greene
Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
[
Since we are talking FED here, the proper ruling according to Case Play 8.3.3.B is for the umpire to wait a bit to see if anything is going to happen, and it nothing does, then to call time and call R3 our.

SamC
Good call, Sam. The only correct call for Fed and no one even takes notice.

Roger Greene [/B]
Just the opposite of ASA (real shock). Same set up, but the runner would be put back on 1B.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote