The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 20, 2004, 10:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally posted by Time_Blue
Runner 1 on third, R2 on second, and R3 on first, two out. Batter 1 hits a ground ball to shortstop, gets R2 in rundown between second and third. R2 is tagged out clearly after R1 has scored. Even though R2 was forced to third I say the run counts because it was a tag. Was I right?
I'll take a shot, not fully understanding the play. I would think run would NOT count since R2 was obligated to move to third by being forced.

A better question is, why are then running down a runner who was forced to move up to next base?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1