The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 10, 2004, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
I was working a NCAA game yesterday. Here is what happened. Third inning coach decides to pinch run for the runner at second. He informs the plate umpire about who will replace the runner at second. He tells the girl to go to second. She takes her place on second but then he has second thoughts about putting her there and decides to put a different runner on instead. My question is, since he had reported the first sub to the PU, but the PU had not yet reported this to the other team nor the official scorer,is the first girl that took second base considered a sub and is now done for the game, or is it just like she had never been in the game? Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1