The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 31, 2004, 12:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
I copied this from the NFHS Interp. web page, but does it need clarifification that they are assuming Jones does not reenter after the third inning at bat (my bolding).

SITUATION 11: Team A is using 10 players in its lineup, with DP-Jones batting third. FLEX-Smith is playing right field and is a very fast runner. In the first, third and sixth innings, DP-Jones gets on base and, in each case, the FLEX-Smith is put in to run. Is this legal?

RULING: It is legal for the FLEX to do this since she never left the game. However, it would be illegal for the starting DP-Jones to return to bat in the sixth inning. This is a violation of the re-entry rule. (3-3-5; 3-3-6g)
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1