The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 01, 2004, 11:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by CecilOne
I'm not questioning the rule or the ruling in the interpretation. Just that it does not clearly state what Andy did, the DP-Jones can not reenter after the third inning use of FLEX as a runner. It just deals with the sixth inning bat and leaves a gap between the two. Remember, most people reading the interps. are less knowledgeable than you (and hopefully most of us).
I don't understand where you see a "gap". The ruling addressed what is and is not permitted for each individual included in the scenario.

The ruling answered the question asked.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1