The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 31, 2004, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Hugo Tafurst2
[B]
Quote:
Originally posted by Scoots34
Quote:
Originally posted by Scoots34
NFHS Fastpitch:

R1 on 2nd and R2 on 1st. 3 balls no strikes on B1. Next pitch is ball four and deflects off catchers helment and goes out of play. Umpire awards R1 home and R2 third and B1 1B on ball four. Doe the runners advance to 2nd 3rd on the ball four and then to home and third due to the ball going out of play? Your comments are appreciated.

According to the article I read the umpires awarded R1 home thus ending the game in the bottom of the 8th. I cannot find any justification for this in the rule book. Any thoughts??
Where was this article? Maybe there was something you were missing in the situation- or they are just wrong!


[Edited by Scoots34 on Mar 31st, 2004 at 09:32 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1