The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 16, 2004, 10:24pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Little Jimmy
Let me clarify. Rule book states that..."or the DP may play defense for the Flex. In either case, the Flex will leave the game" (Fed 3-3-6f). So using my original scenario, DP comes in to pitch (Flex original position).Does Flex leave game when ORIGINAL defensive position is subbed for or CURRENT defensive position (F9 in this case) is subbed for?
Don't worry about the positions in the field. If the FLEX is playing defense, then FLEX is in the game. What the F (F9, F1, F3) doesn't matter.
DP did not come in for FLEX. DP came in for F1.
No player was substituted into the game for FLEX.
FLEX remains.

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1