View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 16, 2004, 10:24pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Little Jimmy
Let me clarify. Rule book states that..."or the DP may play defense for the Flex. In either case, the Flex will leave the game" (Fed 3-3-6f). So using my original scenario, DP comes in to pitch (Flex original position).Does Flex leave game when ORIGINAL defensive position is subbed for or CURRENT defensive position (F9 in this case) is subbed for?
Don't worry about the positions in the field. If the FLEX is playing defense, then FLEX is in the game. What the F (F9, F1, F3) doesn't matter.
DP did not come in for FLEX. DP came in for F1.
No player was substituted into the game for FLEX.
FLEX remains.

mick
Reply With Quote