The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 09, 2004, 03:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
But it would be the same thing if let's say that R2 missed 3rd (they were forced to advance and touch that base) and R3 misses 2nd (again forced to advance) in the above mentioned scenerio. Correct? That was what I was getting at I guess I might not have worded it correctly. Like I said I agree that in that case R1's run would score but what I was getting at was I guess just a play on words, the force may be off after the BR is out but you can still get an out that will nullify runs for a runner that missed a base that they were forced to advance to. Is that correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1