The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 08, 2004, 09:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Thumbs up

Greymule and Mike hit the nail on the head.

I would add that my understanding of the proper mechanic in #1 would be that if the runner attempted to return you would allow her to do so. However, when the apeal was made you would honor the appeal as the retouch was not legal because the runnre was on or beyond the advance base when the ball went to DBT.

You then get to demonstrate your game management skills because the offensive coach is likely not to understand the rule.

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1