The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 08, 2004, 07:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
In Play 1, the runner cannot return to touch 2B, unless things have changed since the 2002 book (5-2-2). In ASA, the runner could retouch in this situation.

Play 2 is definitely a time play.

In Play 3, Fed apparently follows ASA in that once the BR is put out, all force plays are off, including appeals for bases missed while the force was still on (i.e., before the BR was put out). So no force play, run scores.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1