The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 01, 2004, 03:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 178
Send a message via AIM to buddha69
R1 is on 2B. B2 singles to right firld. R1 reounds 3B attempting to score and runs into the plate umpire. R1 is lying on the ground when he is tagged by F5. Which is Correct ruling?

a. Umpire interference is ruled and R1 is returned to 3B.
b. Umpire interference is ruled and R1 is returned to 2B.
c. Umpire interference is ruled and R1 is awarded home.
d. R1 is ruled out.

would that answer be C.

I try to find this in the 2004 offical rules handbook. Help.

thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1