The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 24, 2004, 04:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by kono
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Whether a missed base appeal (which is still in play) or the reinstatement of the force by a retreating runner, R3 is the third out. This is a force out. No run scores.

Mike - just so I'm clear on this - are you saying that there is no "last time by" interpretation in ASA??


Thanx
-Kono
Correct. In ASA you must touch the base "in order" regardless of direction. IOW, if the runner advances 1 to 2 to 3 and must return to 1, the reverse must be 3 to 2 to 1. If the runner touches 1, misses 2 and then touches 3, the reverse of 3, 2, 1 does not alleviate a missed base appeal for the first time by in ASA.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1