Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
This is a force out. No run scores.
OK. Good question, though. ASA apparently considers action to be continuous until the ball goes back to the mound. So, in the play I devised, the run that had scored legally would also be nullified by the reinstated force play. Interesting.
|
Don't know, I ignored it. What they hell was your play doing in my thread?
g'damn whippersnapper!!!
Actually, a little preventive umpiring would have handled your situation had the umpire seen it in time to call time.