![]() |
|
|||
Gotta use some discretion with the enforcement of this rule - part of that will depend on the age & skill level involved. I'm pretty sure that the book and/or case book mention our discretion as to the intent of the rule and player safety. That being said.....
Play 1 Since you've taken the out for helmet removal, that's a timing play. Defense can still get a force, but they've gotta do it right away. Play 2 Proper discretion would not call Charles out on this play. But since there's a helemt removal out, yes Baker is still awarded 2B. If Baker stays at 1B, the base ump should point and say "You, second base. Now." Play 3 Gotta think about survivable calls on the field. Technically, Abel is out on the force at 2B. Steve M
__________________
Steve M |
Bookmarks |
|
|