![]() |
|
|||
I think you are describing what was originally a force out.
You said "overruns third base". Was that a "reached third" or not? Reaching third removes the force. But, where was R2 when tagged? If still past third, then it is not a force, so the run scores. The way it would have been a force was if R2 never "reached" third or retreated to be between second and third. If the overrun of third was toward the right side dugout, maybe R2 did not pass third. Please clarify.
__________________
Formerly CecilOne Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does the Run Score or Not? | harmbu | Baseball | 9 | Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:19am |
Run score? | nelson_28602 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jun 10, 2008 03:38pm |
Does the run score? | TwoBits | Baseball | 29 | Wed Mar 26, 2008 06:05pm |
How many score? | bossman72 | Baseball | 2 | Fri May 20, 2005 10:09pm |
How do you score it? | bigdave622 | Softball | 8 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:59am |