![]() |
|
|||
|
But the rules and the case book are clear. Intent doesn't matter. Whether the player was "doing what they are supposed to" doesn't matter. If a retired runner "interferes" with the double play, that is if the play would have been made if they hadn't been there, then it's interference.
You have to determine whether the throw would have put the BR out at first had it not hit the retired runner. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Interference by Retired Runner | bbsbvb83 | Softball | 6 | Sat Apr 11, 2015 10:16pm |
| Retired runner proceeds straight to base -- do you have interference? (ASA) | sbatten | Softball | 33 | Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:32am |
| Interference by retired runner? | Sco53 | Baseball | 4 | Tue Apr 10, 2012 03:54pm |
| Interference by retired runner | charliej47 | Baseball | 16 | Mon Jun 22, 2009 09:00am |
| interference by retired runner | shipwreck | Softball | 15 | Thu Sep 18, 2003 07:00am |