The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 26, 2020, 08:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
Isn't it 8.7.J.1 rather than 3.
And yes, the rule says award the batter 1st.
But, by rule in Definitions, it becomes a fair ball if over fair territory when the interference occurs.

So, I was on the wrong track, and RKBump is correct. I have deleted my earlier posts, so please delete your posts that quote it.
Yes, J.1 vs J.3.

So does this become another of the differences between NFHS and USA? NFHS does not include "D" from the USA definition.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball

Last edited by Tru_in_Blu; Wed Feb 26, 2020 at 08:38am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1