The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 13, 2019, 08:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
A batter could step back (1 step) away from F2, and not be considered out of the basepath, but that 1 step back from a B/R further up the line would be enough for an INT call.

Guess my question should really be, in the OP is she considered a B/R?

For clarity, we are talking about the 3B-side batter's box.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 13, 2019, 09:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka View Post
Guess my question should really be, in the OP is she considered a B/R?
.
U3K is like any other eligible to run result, the batter becomes a BR (unless 1st occupied with < 2 outs)
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1