![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
28) In the bottom of the 7th inning of a tie game, an unreported substitute for B1 is batting and on the first pitch hits a home run. Before the umpires leave the playing field the defense, while still in the infield, notifies the umpires that B1’s substitute did not report. The umpire should rule: a. B1’s substitute is officially in the game, the run is nullified and B1 is declared out. b. B1’s substitute run counts because there is no penalty for an unreported substitute and the game is over. c. B1’s substitute is declared out but the run counts and the game is over. d. None of the above.
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2009 ASA Umpire Exam | SRW | Softball | 31 | Wed Aug 05, 2009 08:22pm |
2009 ASA Umpire Exam | Skahtboi | Softball | 7 | Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:34pm |
2008 ASA Umpire Exam | SRW | Softball | 12 | Thu Jan 24, 2008 01:44pm |
2007 ASA Umpire Exam | SRW | Softball | 0 | Wed Jan 03, 2007 06:27pm |
passing grade on ASA umpire exam | mbeasler | Softball | 6 | Wed Mar 01, 2006 04:27pm |