The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 07, 2017, 09:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
This case play would seem to indicate USA does not recognize last time by. Does not appear to be a complete description of the play because there would be base awards but it does say the runner would be called out on appeal for not retouching 2nd on the way back to 1st.

PLAY 8.7-14
With two outs, R1 on 1B, B4 hits the ball to F6 who throws over the head of F3 and the ball goes out of play. When the ball left F6’s hand, R1 was between 3B and 2B. R1 returns to 1B but did not touch 2B, instead R1 ran across the infield to touch 1B.
RULING: If R1 returns to 1B without touching 2B and the defense appeals R1 for not retouching 2B on the return, R1 would be called out on the appeal. (8-7G)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" teebob21 Softball 15 Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? fiasco Basketball 46 Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am
Are officials allowed to "guess" the amount of time to put on the clock? All_Heart Basketball 1 Mon Nov 30, 2009 09:30am
Softball in "News of the Weird" SC Ump Softball 1 Tue Apr 15, 2008 09:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1