![]() |
|
|||
|
True or False
This is not about myths.
A batted ball which goes directly to the catcher's bare or gloved hand and is caught by the catcher is a foul tip, live ball strike. ![]() USA RULES, below true or false: A batted ball which goes directly to any part of the catcher or catcher's equipment BEFORE touching the catcher's hand, even if caught, is a foul ball. Ignore the catch for an out possibility. ![]() If the above is true, why is it inconsistent with other fielders: who can bobble, kick, etc. and still have a catch as long as it does not touch the ground.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. Last edited by CecilOne; Sat Oct 07, 2017 at 07:42am. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| True or false... | bainsey | Basketball | 10 | Wed Jul 24, 2013 04:02pm |
| True or False? | BktBallRef | Basketball | 17 | Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:20pm |
| true or false | benbret | Basketball | 4 | Mon Dec 12, 2011 07:21am |
| True or False - ASA | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 33 | Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:16pm |
| True/False | donj | Basketball | 46 | Sat Nov 09, 2002 09:07pm |