![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				sub
			 
			
			
			Fed rules: 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			All subs used in game. B8 has to come out while batting because hit by pitch in the head. No sub available for her. What's the correct ruling? Last edited by bbman; Thu Aug 24, 2017 at 11:48am.  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 As long as that does not take the batting order below 8. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 So not an out this inning; but unless a new player arrives, shorthanded out the rest of the game. 4-3-1-g 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			No. Under NFHS rules you can put a temporary runner in for the incapacitated batter. It would be the previous batter not on base. She would finish the running responsibilities until she scores or is put out. Then when the original batter is due to come up to bat, the offense would have to take an out from that point on. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			Oops, Steve beat me to it. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
			Colo Blue NCAA, NFHS, USSSA, ASA (No-More) Last edited by Colo Blue; Thu Aug 24, 2017 at 12:18pm. Reason: Added: Oops, Steve beat me to it.  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 NFHS 3-3-8. Ooops X 2: AtlUmpSteve and Colo Blue beat me to it. Last edited by Crabby_Bob; Thu Aug 24, 2017 at 12:24pm. Reason: credit where credit is due  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 ![]() And in the OP she had reached base, double reading rush      
		
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
			Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. Last edited by CecilOne; Thu Aug 24, 2017 at 03:08pm.  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 It reads unable to provide 8 (FP), etc. Or, is it redundant? ![]() Under forfeits: "g. cannot provide 8 players (F.P.), 9 players (S.P.) or 10 players (S.P. if an EP is used) in the batting order to finish the game. An out is called in that spot of the batting order (7-4-1). If that player has safely reached base, then the most recent batter not on base is allowed to run for that player, until that player is put out, scores, or the half-inning ends." 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
			Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. Last edited by CecilOne; Thu Aug 24, 2017 at 03:18pm.  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I don't have my NFHS books handy. Isn't there something about the player being allowed to re-enter later in the game. Every player is allowed 1 re-entry. Yes? 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			I know that applies to the blood rule, but thought it also applied to a player even if they had missed a turn at bat. I'm pretty sure that in USA, if a player leaves due to injury (other than the exception for blood rule), they cannot re-enter. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Ted USA & NFHS Softball  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 This only keeps them from losing a runner and having to take an out immediately when they drop from 9 to 8 due to an injury on a runner. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |