The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 04, 2003, 08:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I agree with WMB and greymule here, DTTB. I've always believed the rule was there to prevent delay. While it does not really stop the F2 - runner stuff, it does put a stop to it once F1 has the ball - the runner has to either attempt to advance or give up immediately.

As to the original situation, I would not call that runner out for the reasons already stated.

Regarding the statement in POE33 on runners moving toward a base etc., I was just looking to spark some conversation about that sentence and how everyone applies/ignores it, since it does seem contradictory.

WMB, I'd be interested in how you plan to address this in your class.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1