The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 31, 2017, 12:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by MT 73 View Post
Since MLB now declares the batter out if he fails to advance to first after leaving the circle-- or lingers in the box to take off equipment--it really is 39 myths.
Except in most softball codes as well as Federation baseball.
Which one did you drop, as I don't understand your references?

BTW, notice I did not start with questioning MLB or "the circle" or wise crack about them.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ball hits plate, then batter njdevs00cup Baseball 4 Sat May 12, 2007 08:16pm
ball hits batter cards2323 Baseball 2 Tue May 10, 2005 10:48am
Batter hits ball twice while in box chuck chopper Softball 2 Thu Apr 29, 2004 09:40pm
batter hits ball after hits ground kfinucan Softball 13 Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm
ball hits ground then batter amc1 Softball 2 Wed May 29, 2002 07:50am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1