![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Ok this play happen last night in our league play which has brought discussion
B1 hits a fly ball that hits the outfield fence a 1' or more below the top and because of some crazy spin the ball carry over the fence untouched Dispute is whether it should be a 2 base award, 4 base award or homerun I believe the fence upto the top of it is considered part of the playing field so hitting the fence below the top of it and carrying over untouch is the same as the ball hitting the ground and carring over. Ground rule double The other side is saying the ball hitting the fence anywhere in the air and then carryover untouch. Should be a Home Run Any case book play, Rule book references or prior test question would be helpful. Adult beverages on the line Thanks Don |
Bookmarks |
|
|