The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 06, 2016, 10:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDM View Post
Why doesn't the 1B just tag the base since runner hasn't touched it yet?
F3 can do that, but must also indicate that she is making an appeal for the missed base; this is not an "accidental appeal" where stepping on the base (or receiving the ball while still in contact with the base) creates an out.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tag plays with safety base dinoian Softball 3 Tue Mar 19, 2013 02:01pm
[ASA Coed] Blocking Safety Base? Stat-Man Softball 3 Wed Aug 22, 2012 08:30pm
Errant throw / Safety base tcannizzo Softball 44 Mon Mar 05, 2012 09:25am
Safety base illiniwek8 Softball 46 Thu Jun 17, 2010 06:20am
Safety base Gael Softball 7 Wed Mar 31, 2004 03:46am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1