![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
4-3-e says the DP may play defense, and that person has not left the game. The definition of substitute is " . . left the game" 4-6-a is about reporting substitutions. Doesn't need to be reported because this isn't a substitution. Additionally, 4-1-a does say that " . . The line up shall contain . . . defensive positions . . "; however there is allowance to correct (without penalty) the other aspects of the line up card, such as name, number, and the list of substitutes. Ergo,: what is the penalty? I will only mark it down (ASA/NFHS) if the DP is catching or pitching, because this now is part of CR's. And in discussion this weekend (training a new umpire with the line up card), there isn't a name for the person only hitting and not the DP (ASA/NFHS). The infamous "TDP" was said, to which I immediately squashed, because the hitting only person could be confused as the DP and the flex could be used offensively for the wrong person. NCAA is a must report, because there is a penalty for having an inaccurate line up card (including defensive positions). Plus, NCAA now has the OP (offensive player). |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batting Order | harmbu | Baseball | 1 | Sun Mar 27, 2016 08:41pm |
Batting Out Of Order or NOT | Mass Ump | Softball | 15 | Thu Jul 21, 2011 05:07pm |
batting out of order? | fan | Softball | 22 | Wed May 31, 2006 03:15pm |
"Another" Batting Out Of Order | rj | Softball | 6 | Thu May 05, 2005 08:01pm |
batting order | mccann | Softball | 3 | Mon Nov 29, 2004 12:32pm |