The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 13, 2016, 03:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
On a clean base hit to left field, BR is taking the path around 1B to touch the inside of the bag and make a move to 2B. While rounding, she's OBS by F3. But this time the BR pushes F3 out of the way. F3 may end up: a) taking a couple of steps to recover her balance; or b) a$$ over teakettle and on the ground.

So we have OBS to start. Do we have anything else?
OBS to start, yes.
The push can either be UC or nothing, depending on whether intentional/vindictive or just trying to get past F3.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
15-17 Officials Manual "Bump and Run" Scratch85 Basketball 9 Sun Nov 01, 2015 03:38pm
Out of play question - runner "earned" base before touching Ilikesoftball Softball 12 Fri May 29, 2015 03:45pm
coach told him to "block" the base‏ kheisner Baseball 35 Tue Jul 13, 2010 04:23pm
Batter-runner overruns 1st base, makes an "attempt" to go to 2nd.... Stevetheump Softball 28 Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:16am
fair ball landing "beyond the base" John Robertson Softball 1 Mon Aug 28, 2006 03:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1