The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 12, 2016, 08:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
This is the NFHS test question from the 2013 test.

An offensive substitute has officially entered the game when the ball is live and she replaces a runner on base or takes her place in the batter's box.

The answer was true, and notice the statement "when the ball is live". NFHS changed the substitution reporting rule a few years ago. The sub is not officially in the game until reported and the ball is made live.

And is e not a sub heading of Art 3? Wouldnt that make article 3 one of the above situations of e?

Last edited by RKBUmp; Tue Jan 12, 2016 at 08:46pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Past Interpretations Archive (2025-26 Added) Nevadaref Basketball 42 Today 01:23pm
2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" teebob21 Softball 15 Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm
ASA National Schools for 2016 IRISHMAFIA Softball 9 Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:12pm
NBA Last two minute reports expected to continue for 2015-2016 justacoach Basketball 0 Wed Oct 21, 2015 12:33am
2015-2016 Exam wrh56 Soccer 3 Fri Aug 14, 2015 01:39am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1