The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Soccer
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2003, 09:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7
I would apply Rule 18 here. The intent as I understand it of the rule regarding taking penalty kicks is to prevent the kicker from deceiving the keeper into beginning his lateral dive before finishing the kick in the opposite direction. So if he hitches with this intent then misses his kick he's done as far as I'm concerned.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1