Forum: Basketball
Thu Jun 26, 2025, 02:49pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 561
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue May 27, 2025, 11:15am
|
Replies: 46
Views: 3,472
Elton John
7-5-4: This rule change updates the procedure for determining the designated throw-in spot following a stoppage of play (not due to the ball going out of bounds) in the frontcourt.
So, what if there...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Apr 21, 2025, 12:02pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 590
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Apr 20, 2025, 08:21pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 590
Free Throws
I was watching a tournament game in my area. A player was shooting a Technical foul and the officials were adamant about getting the players behind the division line. A player was refusing and it...
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 21, 2025, 12:11am
|
Replies: 7
Views: 743
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 20, 2025, 10:47pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 743
To T or Not to T
During the 1st quarter A10 is beckoned into the game. Before the ball is in-bounded by Team A, the scorers table informs the officials that A10 IS NOT in the scorebook. The official asks if there is...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Jan 19, 2025, 03:50pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 692
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Jan 16, 2025, 03:06pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 692
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Jan 16, 2025, 01:32pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 692
NFHS Switching Proceedure
Team A is in their Backcourt. Team A commits a violation. Double Dribble, Travel, 10 second violation, Throw the ball Out of Bounds. The violation happens on the Trails side of the court. The...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Jan 02, 2025, 12:34pm
|
Replies: 14
Views: 1,222
I said 'Let the clock expire. Interfering with...
I said 'Let the clock expire. Interfering with the ball following a goal should be ignored.' Even if the Green Team player throws it 3 rows into the bleachers.
If you issue a Technical foul, then...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Dec 29, 2024, 09:12am
|
Replies: 3
Views: 639
Substitute
After a made basket, Team A calls a Time Out. During the Time Out B1 is substituted by B6. During the Throw-in, and before the clock starts, B6 fouls A1 (A1 IS NOT the in-bounding player). B1 comes...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Dec 22, 2024, 04:40pm
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,017
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Dec 22, 2024, 09:16am
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,017
go to 6:20 of the video ...
go to 6:20 of the video
https://mshsaa.tv/?B=845534
:eek:
Double foul (Blarge) before release.
Did the officials get it right?
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Dec 22, 2024, 09:08am
|
Replies: 2
Views: 589
Jump Ball/Backcourt
https://www.mshsaa.tv/?B=1604000
Go to 1:50 of the video
Goofy beginning to the game. Was the call correct? Per the call, Was the A/P arrow properly set? Per the call, Was the Throw-in at the...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Dec 04, 2024, 01:59pm
|
Replies: 1
Views: 421
Clemson v Kentucky
Clemson has the ball with about 26 seconds in the 2nd quarter and 6 seconds are left on the Shot Clock. There is a Whistle. It appears a held ball is called. The throw-in is awarded to Clemson....
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Nov 07, 2024, 07:47pm
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,091
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Nov 06, 2024, 01:32pm
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,091
-I posted this question on the site on November...
-I posted this question on the site on November 14, 2006. Throw-in for Team A near the division line in their front court (Team B’s backcourt). A1’s throw-in is deflected by B1 who is applying direct...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Oct 24, 2024, 10:33pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 643
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Oct 22, 2024, 11:06am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 689
Illegal Number
Page 79 from the Rule Book states that a player with an Illegal Number is a Technical foul Charged Directly to the Head Coach.
So is 6.4.1 Sit A implying that B1 is changing the Jersey with an...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 14, 2024, 02:08pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 967
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Jun 05, 2024, 01:45pm
|
Replies: 25
Views: 2,126
180 degrees
Or as was discussed, in one of my previous posts, the player with control of the ball lying on the ground may roll no more than 180 degrees :D
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Mar 24, 2024, 07:42pm
|
Replies: 4
Views: 856
NCAA-M Team Foul
Team B is in the Bonus. Team A has control of the ball and is called for a Pushing Foul (Team Control Foul). Does Team B shoot Free Throws?
Per NFHS rules, Team B WOULD NOT shoot free throws.
With...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sun Mar 17, 2024, 02:23pm
|
Replies: 13
Views: 2,128
|
Forum: Basketball
Sat Mar 09, 2024, 01:43pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 1,057
NCAA M/W Travel?
Player A1 gains control while in the prone position. A1 rolls to their Right side. Then A1 rolls back to the Prone position and continues to their Left side. Now A1 rolls to the supine position on...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Feb 15, 2024, 11:34pm
|
Replies: 35
Views: 4,577
|