The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: CoachRob
Forum: Lacrosse Wed Jun 02, 2004, 02:42pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
LaxRef, You are correct (as usual). The part...

LaxRef,

You are correct (as usual). The part about non time-serving WOULD include crease violations. So, you have made a good point. Given this fact, however, you might conclude that GK...
Forum: Lacrosse Wed Jun 02, 2004, 01:24pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
LaxRef, I"m sorry for not being clear. I...

LaxRef,

I"m sorry for not being clear. I meant a defender standing in the goal crease but not acting as the designated goalkeeper (no throat or chest protector, and no GK crosse). If you can't get...
Forum: Lacrosse Wed Jun 02, 2004, 12:58pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
Rilax wrote in reference to a crease violation...

Rilax wrote in reference to a crease violation while the GK has possession:

It is just a play-on. If the player with the ball fails to complete a pass or run out of the crease it is just awarded...
Forum: Lacrosse Wed Jun 02, 2004, 12:31pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
One addition

I have to make an addendum to my response:

LaxRef wrote:
If there's a crease violation with no possession, it's a play-on and possession at the spot or 20 yards laterally from the goal.

I...
Forum: Lacrosse Wed Jun 02, 2004, 12:06pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
LaxRef wrote: The rules say if there's a crease...

LaxRef wrote:
The rules say if there's a crease violation with possession outside the crease, it's a flag down.

See case 6.2 D: B1 has possession outside the crease and starts to clear the ball...
Forum: Lacrosse Tue Jun 01, 2004, 10:09pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
Rule 6-2.3 states GK interference when he has the...

Rule 6-2.3 states GK interference when he has the ball is a play on. Cases 6-2 E and 6-2 I are closest to this scenario. I assume a crease violation, being less severe than GK interference, is a...
Forum: Lacrosse Tue Jun 01, 2004, 02:03pm
Replies: 15
Views: 4,507
Posted By CoachRob
Rule 4-19.3: The crosse of the GK, NOT his body,...

Rule 4-19.3: The crosse of the GK, NOT his body, when extended outside the cylinder above the crease area, is subject to being checked under the same circumstances as the crosse of any other player,...
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1